18 Nov

Virat Kohli wins International Cricketer of the Year at CEAT awards

first_imgIndia captain Virat Kohli emerged as the International Cricketer of the Year at the CEAT Cricket Ratings awards which were presented in Mumbai on Monday.The 29-year-old though, was not present at the awards ceremony. Rohit Sharma collected the award on behalf of Kohli.Among other awards, opener Shikhar Dhawan was presented the International Batsman of the Year Award, while New Zealand pace sensation Trent Boult won International Bowler of the Year [email protected] wins the International Batsman of Year! #CEATCricketAwards pic.twitter.com/fXV6JuIPX0CEAT TYRES (@CEATtyres) May 28, 2018Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan, who impressed everyone with his skills in the recently concluded Indian Premier League grabbing 21 wickets, was presented with the T20 Bowler of the Year Award.And the T20 Bowler of the year goes to Rashid Khan! #CEATCricketAwards pic.twitter.com/eatcVXmd5VCEAT TYRES (@CEATtyres) May 28, 2018″I love his attitude towards the game. He is always smiling and looks to be enjoying. Sorry you didn’t enjoy much yesterday. But keep up that spirit. You’re a great ambassador for your country. I think you should be the Prime Minister of Afghanistan,” said former India wicket-keeper Farokh Engineer while praising Khan, who emerged as the second higest wicket-taker in IPL 2018.New Zealand swashbuckling opening batsman Colin Munro won the T20 Batsman of the Year Award.Woman cricketer Harmanpreet Kaur, who single-handedly took the team to the final of the ICC Women’s World Cup with her breathtaking knock of 171 not out against Australia in the semi-final won the Outstanding Innings of the Year Award.advertisementMayank Agarwal, who had a dream domestic season with the bat for Karnataka, was given the Domestic Player of the Year Award.Mayank Agarwal wins the Domestic Player of the Year award. #CEATCricketAwards pic.twitter.com/JrGCuNqN0RCEAT TYRES (@CEATtyres) May 28, 2018Agarwal, who received the award at the hands of former cricketer Dilip Vengsarkar, termed the past year as fantastic.Its a star-studded evening at the #CEATCricketAwards! pic.twitter.com/s5EbJTZiC7CEAT TYRES (@CEATtyres) May 28, 2018Eighteen-year-old Shubhman Gill, who made his mark in the U-19 World Cup in Australia and the IPL while playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders, was adjudged U-19 Player of the Year.And the U-19 Player of the Year award goes to @RealShubmanGill. #CEATCricketAward! pic.twitter.com/1qHj9drgrxCEAT TYRES (@CEATtyres) May 28, 2018Swashbuckling West Indian batsman Chris Gayle was presented with the Popular Choice Award.Lifetime Achievement Award was bestowed on former India stumper Farokh Engineer.Lifetime Achievement Award goes to Farokh Engineer! #CEATCricketAwards pic.twitter.com/meTt6bZizwCEAT TYRES (@CEATtyres) May 28, 2018(With PTI inputs)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *