15 Aug

The Women in Housing Awards Finalists Are …

first_img Five Star HOUSING Leaders Women Women in Housing Awards 2018-08-05 Radhika Ojha in Daily Dose, Featured, News August 5, 2018 845 Views The Women in Housing Awards Finalists Are …center_img On September 18, the mortgage and housing industry’s women business leaders will be recognized and honored at The Keystones—the 2018 Women in Housing Leadership Awards. Hosted during the 15th annual Five Star Conference and Expo, the Keystones will be presented in five categories. The finalists for each category of these awards were chosen from a list of hundreds of nominations received from across the industry. The Rising Business Leader Award recognizes young women leaders who, while still early in their careers, have demonstrated an outstanding capability to lead and drive progress. The finalists for this category include, Jennifer Bross, AVP, Client Relations, ServiceLink; Jennifer Carroll, Senior Foreclosure Specialist, Fay Servicing; Cara Hardy, VP, Loss Mitigation and Bankruptcy, Statebridge Company; Elizabeth Kameen, Project Manager, Fannie Mae; and Courtney Thompson, Director, Default Oversight, and Operations, Flagstar Bank.Finalists for the Cultural Leader Award include Charmaine Brown, Diversity Director, Office of Diversity and Inclusion, Fannie Mae; Jan Duke, COO, a360 Firm Solutions; Riham El-Lakany, VP, and CMO, Freddie Mac; Yvette Gilmore, VP, Single-Family Servicer Performance, Freddie Mac; and Ann Thorn, EVP, Mortgage and Vehicle Servicing, Bank of America. This award honors women who have successfully fostered forward-thinking company cultures and workplaces through corporate strategies and initiatives.The finalists for the Community Leadership Award have demonstrated tremendous leadership and cooperation in local communities. Finalists in this category include, Timika Cole, SVP, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage; Dr. Lynn Fisher, Co-Director, Housing Center, American Enterprise Institute; Miriam Moore, Division President, ServiceLink; Rullah Price, SVP, Community Outreach Director, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage; and Cheryl Travis-Johnson, COO, VRM Mortgage Services.The Diversity & Inclusion Award celebrates women who have helped lead the charge in developing diverse workplace cultures by fostering welcoming environments for people of every color, creed, and gender. The finalists for this award include Susan Johnson, CMO, SunTrust; Mary Mbiya, Director, Diversity & Inclusion, Flagstar Bank; Lola Oyewole, Director, Human Resources and Chief Diversity Officer, Ocwen Financial Corporation; Trina Scott, Director, Diversity & Inclusion, Quicken Loans; and Karyn Twaronite, Partner, EY Global Diversity & Inclusiveness Officer.Named in honor of the late industry icon whose distinguished career left an indelible impact on housing, the Laurie A. Maggiano Legacy Award recognizes women, who have powerfully influenced the industry and homeownership nationwide. Industry veterans who have been chosen as finalists for this award include, Marcia Davies, COO, Mortgage Bankers Association; Dana Dillard, EVP, Corporate Social Responsibility, Mr. Cooper; Sharron P.A. Levine, Director, Office of Minority and Women Inclusion, Federal Housing Finance Agency; Jocelyn Martin-Leano, EVP, Chief Servicing Officer, Rushmore Loan Management Services; and Caroline Reaves, CEO, Mortgage Contracting Services.The collective accomplishments of all the finalists will be honored during the ceremony. An independent panel will select one individual from the five finalists in each award category to receive the award, which will be announced live on stage during the ceremony. Sharelast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *